Safety first, then teamwork

Well this week has been awesome! The days are long but the weeks feel like they come so fast now! It’s pretty gnarly! We got a new elder two days ago! Elder Whetton from Mesa Arizona! He is super chill! He says the MTC here is way sicker than the one in Provo, and apparently there are a lot in Provo who couldn’t get the Visas on time! So the missionaries here are pretty lucky!!
Let’s see, on Sunday, we watched the Joseph Smith movie, which was awesome! I love watching movies! But I also just felt so much love and respect for that guy! He is such a boss! My Spanish keeps improving but I still have a long way. Ha-ha, I speak the most out of my District which is really nice but it makes me have to do a lot of work on my own because no one besides the teachers can help me out, but it feels good, ha ha. Usually, I was the dumb one in Spanish class. Ha ha, look at me now all you high school Spanish nerds!!! Connor, Sam, Becca, Cristina, not Kim.
Classic, but yeah, it’s going good here. Learning new things every day and I just find myself studying things I would never study when I was home, like the scriptures. Ha ha. We do a lot of that but I don’t know, it’s super legit. I always thought that if I was to get crazy involved with the scriptures then I would turn into a super gnarly Christian crazy kid, but I just feel happier and smile more! I still make jokes, still feel the exact same, in a good way though!
I just love it here. I’m pretty tripped out to go out in the real field but I’m super stoked too!!! I just want freedom!!!! But I’m so glad I came here to Spain first. Madrid is legit, and my futbol skills are being tested every day!! The teachers here are sooooooo amazing!! I pulled my hamstrings pretty bad but I play anyway which is a bad idea but I can’t just sit and watch. And I don’t have my Mom or Cristina telling me not to, so ha!!! I can do whatever I want!! Kinda
and I think I’m losing weight… which is weird because I don’t really eat healthy. It’s pretty annoying because my pants are getting loser and my belts are already too big. I guess I gotta just stop eating apples and eat more pudding and nutella.
Alright, I gotta bail, but it’s been nice catching up with you all. Hope you are all chilling and enjoying California. Send me a burrito!!!! Ha ha, Seth that means you homie!! I’m serious.
I love you all and love it here!! Keep it real and don’t forget me!!

PS I think I am beginning to really feel how special this calling is. I had a threesome companionship but a new elder came to split us up. But the first two kids were having issues. One is just sad a lot and has no idea what he is doing out here. He is an awesome kid but just really struggling with that and the other is struggling with the things he didn’t clear up. Just by listening to them, I can honestly say how stoked I am that I came out here the right way because I can see the difference in my experience compared to theirs. I just have been able to truly feel the Spirit. It’s weird. I’m usually not that guy and I’m still probably not considered that here but I feel way different. It’s pretty trippy.

Oh and totally forgot to talk about the park! I was companions with a Russian Elder who doesn’t speak English or Spanish!! So I was doing all the talking!! It was sooo gnarly!! It worked out most of the time but sometimes I would get so lost and just have to tell the person to slow down because I had no idea what was going on. But it was a good experience, because I felt my Spanish has gotten sooooo much bettter!! Which is a GREAT feeling!

Love your favorite Asian Italian missionary,
Elder Santore
Ps. Safety first then team work
mission motto

Leave a Reply

