Cesar the Guapo

Great news this week!! Cesar is getting baptized!!! Haha finally! but now he is for sure and we are all so happy for him! after 4 months of talking with him 3-5 times a week he is finally doing it!! He just know its all true and was scared about not being perfect afterwards but now he knows that he doesnt need to be perfect. I am jsut so stoked for this guy, I ahve seen such a big change in him and I know this will be just the beginning of a happier life for him.

So ya that was good, I was sick this week also. We stayed in and I jsut napped all day. Super weird, i felt fine going to bed and woke up and just couldnt function haha, it was awful but the next day i was fine. Strange.. Ya anyway staying at home is weird, you get all bored and just think about home and its really sad, makes me really grateful about working, never thought i would say that haha.

I also gave a talk yesterday. It was awful the second counselor called us in the morning and asked if i could give a talk because all the others fell through. I had like 30 minutes to prepare a talk. In english i would have been nervous… It went ok, super jank and sketchy but people said it was nice and taht made me feel better even if they were lying haha. And other than that we have tranfers coming this week and we will be getting two more elders in our piso!! yeee so stoked off that, that is if i am staying. I think i will though.

Well as always, I know this gospel is true. I invite all to read the Book of Mormon. Read it with a heart wanting to really know and you will no doubt receive an answer ffrom God. in his time and in his way he will always asnwer, our job is to obey and look for the asnwers. I love being here, its hard and i can do better but I love it.

thank you all for your lvoe and support. i feel it everyday!!
your friend,
Elder Ryan Santore

Leave a Reply

