Zake I love you man, and hope you know how much people love you.

Well this has been a shocking week. I just heard about the passing of Zake Morgan. My heart goes out to his family and friends. I feel very blessed to be able to say I knew him and love him. He blessed a lot of lives with his smile and jokes and he will be missed tremendously. I know he is smiling down at us still, and helping his family and closest friends through this trial. Zake I love you man, and hope you know how much people love you. My prayers go out to you and your family, may you rest until the day we will all be with you.

I am very grateful to be here and to have my testimony strenghtened in this gospel. I truly know that we will all be able to be with our families again. this knowledge brings me so much hope and happiness and I will never be able to live without it.

I am staying in Logroño for another transfer so it will be 6 months here just like in gandia. Elder Vickery is leaving to zaragosa another city not too far from here actually. And Elder Caetano is going to Gandia! Its pretty funny, I was telling him all about it and all the great members that are there. I am super excited for him.

Life here is good, I thought i was leaving so i was preparing the goodbyes and packing my bags a little as well, but now i have to jump back into the zone and figure out what we have here. Its good though, we have been working hard this past week and we have some great potential. prepared people are there when you look for them.

This past week we went to Bilbao to a conference and it was great. We are trying to focus on finding more new investigators than ever before in this mission, and last week we found more in a month than ever before and we still have one more week. Pretty crazy. It feels great to see miracles like that in the mission, and usually it always happens when we put down a goal to do something.

I love you all and am thinking about you all. thanks for the love and the support it means a lot. I hope you all have a great week and find the happiness we have everyday. I love you!

Love,
Elder Santore

Leave a Reply

